RLCS Fall Major Primer + On-Site Guide

2022-12-05 | Ian Nowakowski

FALL_Major_Primer_On-Site_Guide.jpg

The Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) Fall Split is reaching its epic conclusion at the RLCS Fall Major in Rotterdam, Netherlands. Teams from around the world competed for their shot at the first international event of the RLCS 2022-23 Season, and when the dust settled, 16 of Rocket League's best teams qualified for the Major. 

With all the action set to take place on December 8-11, let's get you caught up on everything whether you're watching from home or making your way to the Rotterdam Ahoy!

What Is the RLCS Fall Major?

The RLCS Fall Major is the first in-person international event of the RLCS 2022-23 Season. It's where teams from across the globe get their first chance to stake their claim in cross-regional play. We're heading to Rotterdam, Netherlands from December 8-11, so it's probably best that you pack a coat (or two)!

Here are some high-level, quick-hit facts about the event:

  • The event takes place at the Rotterdam Ahoy venue in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

  • The event runs from December 8-11.

  • On December 8-9, it'll be a closed-studio show at the Rotterdam Ahoy without a crowd.

  • On December 10-11, we'll welcome a live crowd for the final two days of the Major.

Qualified Teams

FiwEyYhXoAAXtH-.jpeg

After nearly two months of Regional action, the following teams have punched their tickets to the RLCS Fall Major:

Asia-Pacific

  • James Cheese

Europe

  • Karmine Corp

  • Team Liquid

  • Oxygen Esports

  • Quadrant

  • Moist Esports

Middle East & North Africa

  • Team Falcons

North America

  • Gen.G Mobil 1 Racing

  • FaZe Clan

  • Version1

  • Spacestation Gaming

  • G2 Esports

Oceania

  • Pioneers

  • PWR

South America

  • The Club

  • Team Secret

Format, Broadcast, and Schedule

The RLCS Fall Major format will mirror the RLCS Fall Split format, which means it's a 16-team Swiss Stage that feeds into an eight-team Single-Elimination Bracket. Win three times in the Swiss Stage and move on. Lose three times and you're out. Once a team makes the Single-Elimination Bracket, it's all or nothing every match.

The RLCS Fall Major will run for four total days (December 8-11). On December 8-9 there will be main streams on the Rocket League Twitch channel and Rocket League Esports YouTube channel and alternate streams on the Rocket League Esports Twitch channel and the Rocket League Esports YouTube channel.

December 8 - Swiss Stage Rounds 1 & 2

Main Stream

  • Version1 vs. Quadrant: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • Oxygen vs. G2 Esports: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • Spacestation vs. Team Falcons: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • FaZe Clan vs. Moist Esports: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

  • 1-0, Match #1: 5 p.m. CET (8 a.m. PT)

  • 1-0, Match #2: 6 p.m. CET (9 a.m. PT)

  • 1-0, Match #3: 7 p.m. CET (10 a.m. PT)

  • 1-0, Match #4: 8 p.m. CET (11 a.m. PT)

Alternate Stream

  • Gen.G vs. PWR: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • The Club vs. Pioneers: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • Karmine Corp vs. James Cheese: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • Team Liquid vs. Team Secret: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

  • 0-1, Match #1: 5 p.m. CET (8 a.m. PT)

  • 0-1, Match #2: 6 p.m. CET (9 a.m. PT)

  • 0-1, Match #3: 7 p.m. CET (10 a.m. PT)

  • 0-1, Match #4: 8 p.m. CET (11 a.m. PT)

December 9 - Swiss Stage Rounds 3 & 4

Main Stream

  • 2-0, Match #1: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • 2-0, Match #2: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • 0-2, Match #1: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • 0-2, Match #2: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

  • 2-1, Match #1: 5 p.m. CET (8 a.m. PT)

  • 2-1, Match #2: 6 p.m. CET (9 a.m. PT)

  • 2-1, Match #3: 7 p.m. CET (10 a.m. PT)

Alternate Stream

  • 1-1, Match #1: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • 1-1, Match #2: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • 1-1, Match #3: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • 1-1, Match #4: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

December 10 - Swiss Stage Rounds 4 & 5

Main Stream

  • 1-2, Match #1: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • 1-2, Match #2: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • 1-2, Match #3: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • 2-2, Match #1: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

  • 2-2, Match #2: 5 p.m. CET (8 a.m. PT)

  • 2-2, Match #3: 6 p.m. CET (9 a.m. PT)

December 11 - Single-Elimination Playoff Bracket

Main Stream

  • Quarterfinal #1: 11 a.m. CET (2 a.m. PT)

  • Quarterfinal #2: 12 p.m. CET (3 a.m. PT)

  • Quarterfinal #3: 1 p.m. CET (4 a.m. PT)

  • Quarterfinal #4: 2 p.m. CET (5 a.m. PT)

  • Semifinal #1: 3 p.m. CET (6 a.m. PT)

  • Semifinal #2: 4 p.m. CET (7 a.m. PT)

  • Grand Finals: 5 p.m. CET (8 a.m. PT)

If English isn't your first language, we encourage you to check out the alternate language stream of your choice below:

We're also bringing back the live, on-site Rizzo and Athena watch party for the first two days of the Major (December 8-9). Be sure to tune into Rizzo's channel if you want a more laid back Major vibe.

On-Site Information

We'll be welcoming in fans on December 10-11 for the RLCS Fall Major. For fans attending in person, doors open at 11:30 a.m. CET and the Pre-Show begins at 12 p.m. CET on Saturday. On Sunday, doors open at 9:30 a.m. CET and the Pre-Show starts at 10 a.m. CET.

For those in attendance, new RLCS Fall Major themed merchandise will be available for purchase. It's only available on-site and once it sells out, it's gone for good!

Additionally, we'll have four team booths on-site. Check to see if your favorite team is participating below:

  • Karmine Corp

  • Rule One

  • Team Liquid

  • Version1

This event will be following local health and safety guidelines for COVID-19. You can learn more here.

For more venue information, please head here.

It's Gametime!

We're excited to kick off in-person events for the RLCS 2022-23 Season with the RLCS Fall Major in Rotterdam. The news, content, and more are just getting started! Be sure to keep it locked to @RLEsports on Twitter and Instagram to keep up with all the action. We'll see you on game day!